DIRECTOR

Prof. Christoph Eick
Dr. Eick's areas of expertise include spatial data mining, clustering, machine learning, evolutionary computing, knowledge-based systems, databases and artificial intelligence. His current research centers on region discovery in spatial datasets, on the design of shape-aware clustering algorithms, distance function learning, on developing regional data mining algorithms, and on the application of data mining to challenging problems in medicine, astronomy, geology, and environmental sciences.

FACULTY MEMBERS

Prof. Nouhad Risk
EMAIL: njrizk@uh.edu
Office: PGH 529
Office Phone: 713-743-3710
Research Interests: Educational Data Mining

PHD STUDENTS
Chong Wang


EMAIL: herculescw@gmail.com
Research Interests: Big Data
Karima Elgarroussi


EMAIL: karima.elgarroussi@gmail.com
Home Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/karima-elgarroussi/
Research Interests: Artificial intelligence, Data science, Knowledge discovery, data mining and Geographical information systems
Steve Aibuedefe Aigbe


EMAIL: steveaigbe@gmail.com
Research Interests: Artificial intelligence and Data Analysis
Md. Mahin


EMAIL: mdmahin3@gmail.com
Research Interests: Machine Learning and Data Mining
Rishabh Sharma


EMAIL: rishabh230795@gmail.com
Research Interests: Machine Learning and Computer Vision
Raunak Sarbajna


EMAIL: Raunak.DBL@gmail.com
Research Interests: Geographic Information System, Remote Sensing and Geospatial Data Analysis

MASTER STUDENTS
Anusha Nemilidinne

EMAIL: bula.anusha@gmail.com
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning and Deep learning
Arjun Varalakshmi

EMAIL: arjunsv3691@gmail.com
Research Interests: Cloud Computing, High Performance and Scalable Computing, Big Data
Akhil Talari

EMAIL: atalari@uh.edu
Research Interests: Natural Language Processing, Machine learning, Artificial Intelligence
Anjana Kummari

EMAIL: akummari@uh.edu
Research Interests: Data Analytics, Machine Learning, NLP
Aparna Budhavarapu

EMAIL: aparna.budhavarapu@gmail.com
Research Interests: Data Mining, NLP, Machine Learning
PARTH SANGHANI

EMAIL: psanghan@cougarnet.uh.ed
Research Interests: Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence and Computer Vision

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS
Yilei Tian

EMAIL: yilei.tiantian@gmail.com
Research Interests: Educational Data Mining
Victor Zeng

EMAIL: vzeng@uh.edu
Research Interests: Machine Learning, AI, Parallel computing
Pallovi Romero

EMAIL: pallovifrom@gmail.com
Ashish Nare

EMAIL: resolvedash24@gmail.com
Research Interests: Data Mining, NLP, Machine Learning

ALUMINI
Fatih Akdag



EMAIL: fakdag@uh.edu
Degree: Ph.D
Research Interests: Polygon Models for Spatial Clusters
Paul Amalaman

EMAIL: amalamanp@hotmail.com
Degree: Ph.D
Research Interests: Patch-based Prediction Techniques
Puja Anchlia


EMAIL: panchlia@uh.edu
Degree: Master
Research Interests: Data Analytics
Sujing Wang



EMAIL: swang3@lamar.edu
Degree: Ph.D
Research Interests: Spatial Data Mining
Christariny Hutapea



EMAIL: riny199@yahoo.com
Degree: Master
Research Interests: Data Mining, Machine Learning

YONGLI ZHANG

EMAIL:   yongli.zhang520@gmail.com
Office:   PGH 575
Home Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yongli-zhang
Research Interests: Spatio-temporal Clustering,
Data Mining, Machine Learning
Priyal Kulkarni

EMAIL: priyalkulkarni1@gmail.com
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning
Qian Qiu

EMAIL: qianqiucs@gmail.com
Research Interests: Data Mining, Big Data Analytics